Tag Archives: Christmas

Christmas Eve Service

The Twelve Days of Christmas Services

Services at Redeemer for the Christmas Season

On the Night before Christmas:

Choral Christmas Eve Vespers and Divine Service, 7:00 p.m.

On the First Day of Christmas (Monday, Dec. 25):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.,
Christmas Dinner, 3:00 p.m.  All are welcome to attend dinner in the undercroft for a time of joyful fellowship, good food, and games. The meat will be provided, but we ask that you bring side dishes or desserts, beverages that you would like besides water and coffee, and table service for your family. There will be beer available for a suggested donation. Contact us for more information and to RSVP.

On the Second Day of Christmas (Tuesday, Dec. 26):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m., Feast of St. Stephen, Martyr

On the Third Day of Christmas (Wednesday, Dec. 27):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m., Feast of St. John, Apostle and Evangelist

On the Fourth Day of Christmas (Thursday, Dec. 28):*

Divine Service, 7:00 p.m., Feast of the Holy Innocents

On the Fifth Day of Christmas (Friday, Dec. 29):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.

On the Sixth Day of Christmas (Saturday, Dec. 30):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.

On the Seventh Day of Christmas (1st Sunday after Christmas, Dec. 31)

Divine Service, 8:00 a.m.
Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.

On the Eighth Day of Christmas (Monday, January 1):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m., Feast of the Circumcision and Name of Jesus

On the Ninth Day of Christmas (Tuesday, January 2):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.

On the Tenth Day of Christmas (Wednesday, January 3):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.

On the Eleventh Day of Christmas (Thursday, January 4):*

Divine Service, 7:00 p.m.

On the Twelfth Day of Christmas (Friday, January 5):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.

Epiphany (Saturday, January 6):

Divine Service, 10:30 a.m.

*Thursday services during Christmas are at 7:00 p.m. only.

Visit Redeemer Fort Wayne on YouTube to subscribe to all of our service videos. Sermon text and audio is posted on Cyberstones.org, the sermon archive of Redeemer Lutheran Church Fort Wayne.